Queen Sugar: Season 4, Episode 5 “Face Speckled” – Recap, Review (with Spoilers)

Dr. Octavia Laurent (Cree Summer) inviting Nova to talk and be challenged.
Dr. Octavia Laurent (Cree Summer)
58.44% (1)

Nova’s book continues to devastate her family and extended family. But, we also learn of someone who was omitted who takes offense to the book.


Network
OWN
Director(s) Heidi Saman
Writer(s) Lisa Morales
Air Date 7/10/2019
Introduced This Episode
Dr. Octavia Laurent Cree Summer

Images and text in this post may contain affiliate links which, if a purchase is made, we’ll earn money or products from the company. Affiliate links and external links have an upward facing, superscript, arrow.

Recap

The One You Left Out: Dr. Laurent, Nova

As many have said and is becoming more and more evident by the episode, Nova’s book is barely about Nova. This becomes clear as an old flame, a former professor, Dr. Octavia Laurent, questions why a summer they spent together is but one line in a massive story. Mind you, one which goes into everyone’s darkest point in their lives. Also, Nova’s interpretations of her family’s reasons for their decisions.

Yet, we haven’t heard about her ex-cop boyfriend. No one has brought up her inability to maintain a healthy and stable relationship, likely because she is thin-skinned and can’t handle criticism. Much less, it seems as much as people are mad at Nova, she somehow maintains this pedestal. One high enough to look down on them, and while she suffers, she continues this oppressive and arrogant stance that she is doing for them what they needed.

Making Dr. Laurent, someone who publicly calls out Nova, a welcome presence. Especially since she long has been under Nova’s skin, so she isn’t so easily tossed out of Nova’s life at the first sign of being held accountable.

This Weight Is Heavy: Micah, Aunt Vi, Hollywood, Charley, Romero, Davis

Micah dealing with seeing his friend in jail.

Micah decides to visit his friend in prison, and while his storyline has hit the back burner, we’re reminded how heavy it is that his privilege allowed him freedom while his friend sits in a cell. All the while, the young man is aging and now with a mark on him that will make his life harder than it was before. And due to that, Micah drinks. Originally it was just to get a tattoo to show solidarity, but it becomes much more than that.

To which, of course, Charley worries, but there is, but so much she can do and handle. Especially since her clinic got busted, Davis is coming to her asking for PR help, and it is becoming more and more clear to her that if she wants power, if she wants change, she can’t just deal with the Landry family. They are a big fish in a small pond, and there is a lake, if not an ocean feeding into this small pond that Charley is ignoring. So if she wants to be truly done, to move on, she has to hope out this pond and leave the minions alone.

But, sometimes the fight isn’t external but internal. Such is the case with Aunt Vi who is still reeling from what Nova did and just can’t shake seeing Jimmy Dale again. Which, of course, makes Hollywood feel helpless since, lest we forget, his first wife also was wrestling demons. The kind with no physical form that were all in his wife’s heart and mind. Forcing him to sit there and suffer for as much as he would love to help, either he wasn’t asked or it was made clear this was a fight he couldn’t jump in.

You Can’t Always Run, Sometimes You Got To Face What Happened: Darla, Ralph Angel, Blue

While Ralph Angel, day by day, is growing as a man, there remains the decisions and actions of a boy which haunt him. One of them, arguably, being telling Nova about Blue’s paternity. For in his desire to paint Darla as a bad person, gain sympathy, he set in motion these chain of events. Which I hope doesn’t sound like victim-blaming, but let’s not pretend Nova wasn’t good for throwing up people’s past and smashing it into their faces before. Taking note of her using Ralph Angel’s jail time to chastise him, she has shown herself not to be the best confidant or consistent source of support.

Yet, now we’re not talking about adults but a child. One probably not even out of elementary school. A kid who still enjoys the park’s jungle gym. He is forced to face the idea that the man he knows and loves as his father, may not even be his father. Then, on top of that, with the question of if Ralph Angel is his dad, there is a moment he is forced to ask if Darla is his mom.

As adults, we don’t necessarily take to changes in what we know, what we consider our foundation well. Yet, there are often so many other things from work, bills, and other pressing matters to distract us. For Blue, he is a kid. So imagine that being all you can and have to worry about.

Darla, Blue, and Ralph Angel solidifying their bond.

Luckily, while Darla’s struggles make it so that kindness and patience she has often exhibited is depleted, Ralph Angel steps in and handles the situation. He reminds us that as much as family is considered biological, biology doesn’t mean much unless you are chosen. And Ralph Angel chose Blue, Blue chose him, and Darla chose them both. Making the lack of blood association a moot point for time has left a more significant imprint than blood ever could.

Other Noteworthy Facts & Moments

  • Micah is currently 17.

Question(s) Left Unanswered

  1. Considering Remy popped back in for a hot second, what are the chances of more of Nova’s exes popping in? We haven’t seen that cop in a long time.
  2. What is and isn’t in Nova’s book? The book has to be over 200, maybe 300 pages. So who, what, and how detailed, are the things in there? Have we covered it all or are we going to get more and more as time goes on and they want to throw another log into the fire?

Collected Quote(s) & .Gifs

“The dismissal of research and theory is the telltale sign of an amateur.”
—          Dr. Octavia Laurent

Review

Highlights

We’re Starting To See Why Nova Wrote Her Book

Don’t get me wrong, I’m still heated about what Nova did, but I do think the healing she was hoping for we saw between Darla, Ra, and Blue. The problem is, those two are willing to face their past, speak on it, and heal from it. Aunt Vi either doesn’t have the words or refuses to let them come out of her mouth. On top of that, she has been subject to the men in her life handling the situation. Ernest handled things in the past, and that was that. When Jimmy Dale appeared again, Hollywood beat the hell out of him. So, while still cruel, it is like Nova is now pushing Aunt Vi to speak for herself, defend herself, and go on the offense for herself.

Remy Getting A Proper Send-Off

I know people love Remy, but the problem with characters like Remy is that they too often stick around past their usefulness. Remy’s job was to help Charley get past Davis, get on stable ground, and that’s it. All of this hot spell with Nova nonsense or trying to ease him back into just being a family friend was unnecessary and honestly a waste of screen time. So I hope the writers truly did the unpopular thing and wrote off a character who has been around since season one than made him someone reoccurring to stir up old feelings that need to remain dead and buried.

Remy saying goodbye.

Dr. Laurent

Honestly, what do we really know about Nova? As this book has shown, usually her role on this show is adding fuel to the fire, talking about or judging other people, but rarely being the star of her own story. So with Dr. Laurent being an ex, an influential figure, Nova can’t just shake off when she got her kicks or when Dr, Laurent criticizes her. Making me hope Dr. Laurent, long term, helps us see more of who Nova is as a person and not just as a sister, a part-time lover, mistress, or a niece who probably has as many secrets as her aunt.

On The Fence

Where Charley’s Storyline Might Be Going

The thing about Charley’s storyline is that it is stuck in this need to escalate every season. Pretty much, since the beginning with Davis’ scandal, Charley has had one foot in how Queen Sugar general is, as a rooted drama, and having something which could come off a bit sensational or like a soap opera. And for the most part, there has been a balance but, as noted, the Landry fight has grown tired. So with her learning there are people larger than them who want to shut her down, it leads to the question of when does the fight end? Is there any possibility of winning and peace? In some ways, Romero represents that, and I don’t think anyone could accuse him of not being a constant healthy and reliable person in her life. Yet, so comes the question if something may come out of left field with that as well? After all, have we heard his opinion on the book? Especially in regards to the early days of the farm when some workers were found dead? Assuming Nova aired that out.

Hoping Darla May Love Ralph Angel, But Isn’t Back In Love With Him

I’m not someone who is fond of love triangles. Ever since watching and reading Twilight back in the day, I maintained the opinion love triangles are lazy and are made to string along an actor who is likable on set but whose character has no long term purpose. So here is hoping Leo and Deesha aren’t just place holders to lengthen out the time needed for Ralph Angel to grow up and Darla to deal with the fallout of Blue’s paternity.

What To Do About Micah & Davis?

With Keke who knows where, and the Black Lives Matter/ protest thing put on the back burner, it leads you to wonder what is next for Micah? He clearly feels helpless and is filled with rage, but that rage is burning him out. And due to his passion, it seems he is always on the tight rope of doing something stupid or productive. Leaving you to wonder which side will he eventually fall on?

Davis begging for Charley's help.
Davis: I need this

Then with Davis, honestly, I wish he would be like Remy and just gracefully exit. However, with him it isn’t so easy since he has a son with Charley. So one can only hope his drama is shown minimally unless they plan to really do something with the character. Because this whole secret family thing, clearly ain’t much is going to be done with that.

Follow Wherever I Look on Twitter, Like us on Facebook and Subscribe to the YouTube Channel.

Queen Sugar - Episode List

Season/ EpisodeSynopsisEpisode InformationTopics & Focused Characters
Season 4, Episode 13 “I Am” [Season Finale]In the season finale for Queen Sugar, while many find peace, unfortunately for Charley, it seems she just keeps swapping who she is at war with.
Director(s) Ayoka Chenzira
Writer(s) Anthony Sparks
Air Date 9/11/2019
Introduced This Episode
Parker Amirah Vann
  • Something From Our Past | Nova, Ralph Angel
  • A Love Renewed | Ralph Angel, Nova, Darla, Calvin
  • I Am My Father’s Daughter | Aunt Vi, Frances, Parker, Charley, Sam
Season 4, Episode 12 “Here”

Just a Nova seems to be recovering her place in the family, Charley might be ready to cut them all off.

Director(s)

Pratibha Parmar

Writer(s)

Anthony Sparks, Alison McKenzie

Air Date

9/4/2019

Introduced This Episode

Layla

Kei'Undrea Turner

  • Let’s Not Repeat The Mistakes Of The Past: Darla, Nova, Aunt Vi, Blue, Ralph Angel
  • Destroying The Path I Laid Down: Aunt Vi, Jimmy Dale, Nova, Layla
  • If It Isn’t One Thing, It’s Another: Charley, Micah, Keke, Aunt Vi, Nova, Prosper, Frances
Season 4, Episode 11 “I’m Sorry”As a rainstorm sweeps through St. Jo, many find themselves with someone who forces them to slow down and think about their future.
Director(s) Stacey Muhammad
Writer(s) Valerie C. Woods, Mike Flynn
Air Date 8/28/2019
  • A Prom Night To Remember: Micah, Keke, Asha
  • I Should Be With The One I Love: Deesha, Ralph Angel, Darla
  • A Change Gon’ Come: Nova, Calvin, Hollywood, Aunt Vi, Charley, Jacob
Season 4, Episode 10 “Oh Mamere”The night Blue was conceived is talked about, as well as many past trauma that still shakes characters to the core.
Director(s) Cheryl Dunye
Writer(s) Chloé Hung, Felicia Pride
Air Date 8/21/2019
Introduced This Episode
Jordan Amanda Tavarez
  • Charley, Nova, Aunt Vi | Hurt People Hurt People
  • Micah, Blue, Prosper, Ralph Angel, Hollywood | Boys & Men
  • Jordan, Darla, Aunt Vi, Ralph Angel | Darla Talks About The Night She Conceived Blue
Season 4, Episode 9 “Stare At The Same Fires”As Nova comes to terms with what she did, and tries to atone, Darla struggles in isolation. Also, the men challenge themselves to open up to one another.
Director(s) C. Fitz
Writer(s) Lisa Morales
Air Date 8/14/2019
Introduced This Episode
Miss Martha Carol Sutton
  • Oh Mother, Mother Of Mine: Miss Martha, Nova, Darla, Ralph Angel, Blue, Leo
  • Not All Boys Become Men: Micah, Keke, Ralph Angel, Hollywood, Aunt Vi
  • Gather Together & Share The Burden Evenly: Prosper, Charley, Nova, Micah
Season 4, Episode 8 “All The Borders”When it rains, it pours, and while it seems some may have learned to swim, others may pass out from the struggle and drown.
Director(s) Deborah Kampmeier
Writer(s) Valerie C. Woods, Chloé Hung
Air Date 8/7/2019
  • Deesha, Darla, and The Review Board: Ralph Angel, Deesha, Darla
  • The Demon Formerly Known As Frances And Calling In Old Favors: Frances, Charley, Sam, Aunt Vi, Hollywood, Nova, Ralph Angel
  • The Past Is A Struggle With or Without You: Darla, Deesha, Ralph Angel, Romero, Charley, Micah, Keke, Calvin, Nova, Aunt Vi
Season 4, Episode 7 “Of Several Centuries”As the dust begins to settle from Nova’s book, the Landry and Bourdeux family decide to hurt destroy what the Bordelon family has built. Either physically or its bonds.
Director(s) Tchaiko Omawale
Writer(s) Anthony Sparks
Air Date 7/31/2019
  • The Ghost Of My Past Continues To Haunt Me:Leo, Darla, Nova, Calvin
  • Learning To Be Strong On My Own: Aunt Vi
  • And It All Falls Down: Ralph Angel, Charley, Deesha, Jacob
Season 4, Episode 6 "By The Spit"While some are making strides recovering from Nova’s book, Aunt Vi begins to really feel the effects and Nova, herself, is dealing with the dark side of her new success.
Director(s) Bola Ogun
Writer(s) Felicia Pride
Air Date 7/24/2019
Introduced This Episode
Pastor Angel Martinez Armando Leduc
Lady Genevieve Ginnie Randall
  • Recovery Is A Slow Process: Aunt Vi, Ralph Angel, Blue, Darla, Hollywood
  • What Fed You Once Can Bite You Later: Nova, Octavia
  • Your Focus Can’t Only Be On The Opposition, But Those You Have To Win Over: Romero, Pastor Martinez, Charley
Season 4, Episode 5 “Face Speckled”Nova’s book continues to devastate her family and extended family. But, we also learn of someone who was omitted who takes offense to the book.
Season 4, Episode 4 “Skin Transparent”On the eve of Nova’s book release, another secret comes out, and Darla confronts Nova about bringing her narrative to her story.
Season 4, Episode 1 “Pleasure Is Black” [Season Premiere]Despite being warned, Nova went full steam ahead with her book, and we only get a taste of the fallout this episode.
Season 4, Episode 2 “I No Longer Imagine”As more people read Nova’s book, we learn it comes just on the cusp of the storm ending for some and one colossal storm on its way.
Season 4, Episode 3 “Where My Body Stops Or Begins”As the drama Nova brought to everyone’s life continues to ramp up, Charley is faced with issues with the Landry family and Micah.

Season 1/ Episode 4 "The Darker Sooner"

Ralph Angel takes a back seat as the focus is on Charley’s business acumen and Nova’s journalism.

Season 1/ Episode 5 "By Any Means"

So it seems, the past familiarity of storylines was just to draw you in, get you comfortable and settled, and while there isn’t some huge surprise or shock in “By Any Chance”, there are veers to paths perhaps not surely expected.

Season 1/ Episode 6 "As Promised"

Perception is everything. It is what allows a person to trust another and it determines how we are going to handle another person. Especially when it comes to our secrets, as well as our time. Yet looks can be deceiving so even at our best mistakes can be made. As seen in this episode.

Season 1/ Episode 3 "Thy Will Be Done"

Everyone grieves differently and the pain isn’t consistent. There are good days and bad days, but it is the things left behind which matter most. So when those things are being ravaged through or taken from you, naturally it can lead to you being left a bit messed up. Which with what everyone is grieving, be it Ernest or their marriage, it seems there is always but one straw before the camel’s back ends up broke.

Season 1/ Episode 2 “Evergreen”

Family. Be it by bonds created by blood or choices we made, it gets complicated. But no matter the bond it always takes two or more to maintain that connection and keep it beneficial. Which can be hard when ego, our own inability to communicate, and distrust gets in the way.

Season 1/ Episode 1 “First Things First”

OWN is a slept on channel. Granted, starting things off with a slew of Tyler Perry productions didn’t begin its scripted foray with the best reputation. However, since branching out to different visionaries OWN arguably has gained the type of programming you’d have expected the decades old BET to have had years ago. So with their newest addition, Queen Sugar, arguably Oprah Winfrey and her team have created a solid launch pad for new talent, seasoned talent who deserve steady work, and those in between who may be familiar faces but never got the roles they deserved.

Season 1/ Episode 7 "In No Uncertain Terms"

Freedom lies across the field of the difficult conversation. And the more difficult the conversation, the greater the freedom.
—  “Chapter 11: Yes to No, Yes to Difficult Conversations.” Year of Yes

Season 1/ Episode 8 "Where With All"

A storm comes to the area and forces everyone to Aunt Vi’s house, included some people Aunt Vi would never willingly invite in. No matter how strong the storm is.

Season 1/ Episode 9 "Next to Nothing"

The storm has passed and with that comes a calm. Not a calm before the storm because this show isn’t about such things. It’s the type of calm which is healing. For while there are uprooted trees and fallen branches, yeah there maybe some tears. But in rebuilding, you are reminded of who is there for you through thick and thin, and not just family either.

Season 1/ Episode 10 "So Far"

There are quite a few setbacks, for everyone, in this episode, but there is always one person who creates some sort of silver lining. In that person, there is hope.

Season 1/ Episode 11 "All Good"

The importance of a connection with another human being, especially one which is dependable and trying to do right by you, is such a beautiful and strengthening thing. Though it isn’t always stable and with that comes fear.

Season 1/ Episode 12 "Far Too Long"

Almost everyone is trying to prove something to themselves or others. Either proving they can move on, triumph over adversity, or that they deserve to be loved.

Season 1/ Episode 13 "Give Us This Day"

Charley’s various manipulations are tested, as Nova learns of the complications which will come dating Calvin again and Ralph Angel looks for some respect from Charley.

Season 2/ Episode 1 “After The Winter”

One of the hardly arguable highlights of Black media returns. And, as always, you find yourself smiling because of the family dynamics, crying tears over certain struggles they have, and end up triggered as well. To say the least, Queen Sugar remains an emotional roller coaster ride that as soon as it is over, you want to get right back on.

Season 2/ Episode 2 “To Usward”

Grieving isn’t something just for the dead. A loss of innocence, relationships, these are worth mourning over. But from the dead, the richness of once was life, blooms something new. Something we see quite a bit of in “To Usward.”

Season 2/ Episode 3 “What Do I Care For Morning”

“What Do I Care For Morning” is an episode of growth and recognizing the needs of another person. Be it Charley recognizing the needs of Davis or Ralph Angel to be a role model in their son’s lives. Perhaps recognizing the greatness and intellect in another person as Nova does. If not something as simple as Hollywood recognizing the type of woman he has in Aunt Vi and that he needs more of the loving she gives.

Season 2/ Episode 4 “My Soul’s High Song”

What is the dream? Who or what inspired it? How can you obtain it? In “My Soul’s High Song” the focus is on what makes a person feel happy or whole. Especially in times when you aren’t necessarily thriving but surviving. Sometimes due to compromise.

Season 2/ Episode 5 “Caroling Dusk”

Investing in something bigger than yourself is the main focus in episode 5 “Caroling Dusk.” Be it investing in your kids and making sure they know you, know that you will consistently be there, or investing in someone else. Trying to make it so, in the long run, you can say you did more than became a success and can show it through property or a bank account. For the true success is perhaps the people you lifted up as you were climbing to the top and reached it.

Season 2/ Episode 6 “Line of our Elders”

If I may sort of rant, I really don’t understand how and why this show doesn’t get major accolade notoriety. For while, I get, as a Black person, we should uphold the NAACP awards, maybe BET awards, and all that, it isn’t like all of your peers recognizing you, you know? Plus, with this argument amongst entertainers, and something I bring up in reviews at times, where they don’t want to be pigeonholed because of their race/culture, it makes our award shows nice but still limited.

But, in the long run, all that truly matters is that whenever this show wraps for a season, or as a series, everyone doesn’t have a gap in employment. For that is truly what matters in the long run.

So, with that said, let’s talk about Episode 6 “Line of our Elders” and how this show consistently makes you cry.

Season 2/ Episode 7 “I Know My Soul”

With the rich characters we have been given on Queen Sugar, naturally, there is this desire to know of their past. To maybe get an episode featuring them as kids, teens, young adults. Get to see their interactions with their parents at those ages, and perhaps even Aunt Vi. However, that may not be as necessary as it once was. For in “I Know My Soul,” the complicated relationship both Nova and Charley have with Ernest and Ra is dug into, alongside how Aunt Vi has played, at least for Charley, a role in it. Thus helping us understand the complexities of this family.

Season 2/ Episode 8 “Freedom’s Plow”

The midseason finale deals with all the fallout for what has happened since the season began. Be it where Remy and Charley stand, with what happened to Micah, alongside Ralph Angel’s big reveal and how he handled it.

Season 2/ Episode 9 “Yet Do I Marvel”

Based off what was seen, and the little synopsis on Wikipedia, it seems the focus for 2B is going to primarily be family. For this episode, it is Charley’s mother Lorna joining the series and us being prepped for Darla’s parents.

Season 2/ Episode 10 “Drums at Dusk”

Love is in the air for Nova and Micah but sadly, as sweet as things are going for them, the opposite is true for Ralph Angel and Darla.

Season 2/ Episode 11 “Fruit of the Flower”

Everything you knew about Lorna and Ernest’s relationship seemingly is completely wrong and that seems to change everything for Nova. Alongside that, Remy playing a paternal figure changes things for Ralph Angel and Darla.

Season 2/ Episode 12 “Live in the All Along”

As one door closes, and another gets locked, it makes the few happy relationships that remain a welcome focus.

Season 2/ Episode 13 “Heritage”

Darla’s parents come about and like when Lorna came to Louisiana, we are led to believe everything we were told is not true.

Director(s) Liesl Tommy
Writer(s) Monica Macer & Davita Scarlett
Notable Guest Stars
Darlene Michael Michele
Quincy Roger Guenveur Smith

Season 2/ Episode 14 “On These I Stand”

As Darla and Aunt Vi deal with the revealing of their secrets, Nova and Charley find themselves having to really think about the next step of their careers.

Director(s) Christina Voros
Writer(s) Jason Wilborn & Anthony Sparks
Characters Introduced
Mother Brown Beverly Todd
Mia Naomi Mack
Rid Dominic “Tax” Alexander
Martin Shawn Parsons

Season 2/ Episode 15 “Copper Sun”

Nearly everything goes to hell. The Mill is in trouble, due to slander, the Blue paternity situation rocks everyone and, even Micah is in trouble.

Director(s) DeMane Davis
Writer(s) Monica Macer & Dana Greenblatt
Characters Introduced
Lizy Danielle Lyn

Season 2/ Episode 16 “Dream Variations”

Do not expect resolutions to any of your pressing questions in the season 2 finale of Queen Sugar. Hold onto them until season 3, unfortunately.

Director(s) Kat Candler
Writer(s) Ava Duverney

Season 3/ Episode 1 “A Rock, A River, A Tree”

Queen Sugar returns with Charley laying out her plan, Blue’s paternity results in, Nova making major moves, and Blue starting to act up a little bit.

Season 3/ Episode 2 “Of Their Sojourn Here”

Nova and Aunt Vi find strength and inspiration through each other as Charley takes note of Micah’s personal needs than she wants for him.

Season 3/ Episode 3 “Your Distant Destiny”

As Nova reminds us how tactless she can sometimes be, Ralph Angel decides to put his son before tryst and Micah adjusts to the changes in his life.

Season 3/ Episode 4 “No Haven in My Shadow”

As we come up on a year since we joined the story of the Bordelon family, as much as there is growth there remains secrets to reveal.

Season 3/ Episode 5 “A Little Lower Than Angels”

The writers of Queen Sugar have seemingly decided to provide many gifts with a few poisoned apples in a slightly polarizing episode.

Season 3/ Episode 6 “Delicate and Strangely Made”

Giving yourself permission to be happy is the first step and then asking, or taking it the second, as seen in this episode.

Season 3/ Episode 7 “Study War No More”

The focus of the episode is figuring out what you want and what compromises you may have to make to get it. If not tough conversation so people understand why you want something.

Season 3/ Episode 8 “Come, Clad in Peace”

After long struggling on their own, many begin accepting and asking for help. Thus showing how far some characters have come.

Season 3/ Episode 9 “The Tree and the Stone Were One”

Trust is a major focus as many become shocked by what is asked of them, whether understandable or just a Grade-A insult.

Season 3/ Episode 10 “Here Beside the River”

The nuclear button gets tapped a few times and while it’s mostly by Vi, it isn’t like she wasn’t provoked.

Season 3/ Episode 11 “Your Passages Have Been Paid”

As Micah’s decision makes the pending jail vote all the much more pertinent, Darla and Nova are forced to also be accountable for their actions.

Season 3/ Episode 12 “The Horizon Leans Forward”

While we get some semblance of a silver lining, Queen Sugar remains unrelenting. No matter how hopeful each episode’s title is. 

Season 3/ Episode 13 “From On The Pulse Of Morning”

The season finale of Queen Sugar gives you all you could want and more, making it seem like the clouds are gone and the storm might be over – for now.

How Would You Rate This?

Negative Mixed Positive

REVIEW OVERVIEW
What To Do About Micah & Davis?
70 %
Hoping Darla May Love Ralph Angel, But Isn’t Back In Love With Him
71 %
Where Charley’s Storyline Might Be Going
75 %
Dr. Laurent
90 %
Remy Getting A Proper Send-Off
85 %
We’re Starting To See Why Nova Wrote Her Book
91 %
New Jersey native Amari Allah has been writing reviews, in a "Media Advisor" capacity since 2011 and has been touching upon television, movies, books, live performances, video games, and more ever since. Using a fusion of his varied knowledge of entertainment, partly gained from being a Communications major in college, his love for visual and written media, as well an ever-evolving respect for both creators and the consumers they sell to.